CELEBRATING NIGERIAN CLASSICAL MUSIC GREATS – Dupe IGE Kachi

ARTISTE OF THE WEEK – Dupe IGE Kachi

I’ve known this Lady for almost all my life.
I first met her as a young boy in 1997. We never met again until 1999 when she performed the duet; “if I can help somebody” with Mrs. ‘Femi Akinkugbe.
She later performed Ode to Saint Cecilia by G.F Handel.

image

All my life as a Professional Baritone singer in Nigeria, I have never seen a singer with such Vocal strength, as a Vocal Teacher I also know that the Voice is a very Lazy and Fragile Instrument, you over work it, it runs away for some days then you wait and beg for it to return from holidays, in its own time.

But she sings in her top most registers for hours and never loses it, such Vocal Strength can only be God given, as not all of us singers have it, and there is equally no set training for it.
Her pitch is Scary, she has the highest pitch of any Nigerian Soprano singer I have heard. Her breath control is intimidating, her vocal agility; CRAZY! Her vocal flexibility; awesome. The very thing that amazes me about her voice is her Vocal Control, which she also didn’t learn, she has it naturally as a gift from God. Her vocal control is Fantastic!! And her Placement on point!.

A Classical Soprano singer, she also sings contemporary music, Jazz, Soul, Gospel and many more. She has recorded so many Jingles in Nigeria as her Voice suites almost all Genres.

image

Please Stand Up for my Sweetheart Big Sister, so close to my heart and one of the reasons I have made it thus far. Nigeria’s Golden Voice; Dupe Ige Kachi

I CELEBRATE YOU TODAY!

Ifediora, Obinna Maurice
(Baritone)

Musical Society of Nigeria
8/9 Marina, Onikan Lagos.
(±234) 708-708-6669
(+234) 706-338-3135

dasuGarboi@yahoo.com
obislim.baritone@yahoo.com

6 thoughts on “CELEBRATING NIGERIAN CLASSICAL MUSIC GREATS – Dupe IGE Kachi”

Leave a Reply

